Arthur Ashe Courage Award Winners

People with Arthur Ashe Courage Award


Name Title
Billie Jean King American former tennis player
Caitlyn Jenner Actor
Dean Smith American basketball player and coach
Dean Smith (racing driver) British racing driver
Dewey Bozella American boxer
Emmanuel Ofosu Yeboah Ghanaian activist
George Weah Liberian footballer and politician
Howard Cosell American sportscaster
Jeremy Glick
Jim MacLaren American motovational speaker
Jim Valvano American basketball player-coach
John Carlos Athletics (sport) competitor sprinter
Kevin Tillman American activist
Mark Bingham American rugby union player
Michael Sam American football player
Muhammad Ali American world champion boxer
Nelson Mandela South African politician and anti-apartheid fighter President of South Africa (1994–1999)
Robin Rene Roberts TV Show Host
Robin Roberts Actress
Steve Palermo American broadcaster and baseball umpire
Todd Beamer American hero for his actions on Flight 93 on September 11
Tommie Smith Athletics (sport) competitor sprinter
Trevor Ringland Northern Irish ruby player and politician

Arthur Ashe Courage Award (0 years)

  • Inception: