United Nations Prize in the Field of Human Rights Winners

People with United Nations Prize in the Field of Human Rights


Name Title
Abel Muzorewa Rhodesian Prime Minister
Anna Šabatová
Asma Jahangir Paksitnai activist
Baba Amte Freedom Fighter Social Worker
Benazir Bhutto 12th & 16th Prime Minister of Pakistan
C. Wilfred Jenks international lawyer
Carolyn Gomes Jamaican human rights activist
Deng Pufang Chinese politician
Denis Mukwege
Dorothy Stang Amazonian activist
Eleanor Roosevelt First Lady of the United States
Estela Barnes de Carlotto Leader of the Grandmothers of the Plaza de Mayo
Ganesh Man Singh Nepali politician
Helen Suzman South African politician
James P. Grant American politician
Jimmy Carter (boxer) American boxer
John Peters Humphrey Canadian legal scholar
Leonidas Proaño Ecuadorian priest and theologian
Louise Arbour Canadian judge
Malala Yousafzai Pakistani child activist
María Lavalle Urbina Mexican politician
Martin Luther King, Jr. Political activist
Nelson Mandela South African politician and anti-apartheid fighter President of South Africa (1994–1999)
Prince Sadruddin Aga Khan Son of Sir Sultan Mahomed Shah Aga Khan and former UN High Commissioner for Refugees
Ra'ana Liaquat Ali Khan
Ramsey Clark United States Marine
René Cassin French jurist
Seewoosagur Ramgoolam First Prime Minister of Mauritius
Sérgio Vieira de Mello
Sunila Abeysekera Sri Lankan activist
Taha Hussein Egyptian academic
Timothy Conigrave Australian actor and writer
U Thant secretary General of the United Nations
Winnie Madikizela-Mandela South African politician

United Nations Prize in the Field of Human Rights (0 years)

  • Inception: